VONYC Sessions 2012 Presented by Paul van Dyk

vonyc sessions 2012

Life is busy for all of us. Whatever we do, there’s seldom enough chance to think about what happened last month, let alone a whole year. For me the annual ‘VONYC Sessions’ provides that rarest of opportunities – a moment to look back and relive some truly great memories through the power of its best music. I hope you enjoy listening as much as enjoyed compiling and mixing it!” – Paul van Dyk, Berlin, November 2012

One of the most legendary names in trance, Paul van Dyk is back with VONYC Sessions 2012. Off the huge success of his Evolution album and world tour, Paul put together a compilation loaded with some epic tunes. Grabbing some of the hottest tracks from the weekly VONYC sessions and some standout tunes on dancefloors worldwide, this two CD mix is sure to put 2012 in perspective. 2012 was one of the biggest years for electronic dance music and Paul has managed to bring together two solid mix CDs filled with gems.

The compilation includes some of Paul’s own work off Evolution, as well as tunes from names such as Orjan Nilsen, Lisa Lashes, Sean Tyas, Judge Jules, Cosmic Gate, Arty and Tritonal. I had a chance to hear a sneak preview, and the compilation is absolutely spot on! VONYC Sessions 2012 will be released on VANDIT Recordings on December 14th.  Get your copy at iTunes now.


CD 1

Paul van Dyk ft. Plumb – I Don’t Deserve You (Remix Mashup)
Manuel De La Mare & Alex Kenji  – Acid as 303 (Original Club Mix)
Orjan Nilsen – Endymion (Original Mix)
Maarten de Jong – Raw (Original Mix)
Lisa Lashes – The Bends (Heatbeat Remix)
Sean Tyas & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Arcobaleno (Classic Mix)
Ost & Meyer – Safari (Original Mix)
Andrew Bayer & Matt Lange ft. Kerry Leva – In And Out Of Phase (Original Mix)
Jerome Isma-ae ft. Zoo Army – My Breath Has Been Taken (Instrumental Mix)
Judge Jules – The Attack (Original Mix)
F.L.X. – Initiation (Original Mix)
Dave Silcox & Matt Nash ft. Chris Warne – Change My World (Original Mix)
Paul van Dyk ft. Adam Young – Eternity (Paul van Dyk & Alex M.O.R.P.H. Club Mix)
Protoculture – Cobalt (Original Mix)
Suncatcher & Mihai M pres. Starshifters – Driveby (Original Mix)

CD 2

Forgotten ft. Blackfeel White – Earth (Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Dub Mix)
Cosmic Gate & JES – Flying Blind (Tom Fall Remix)
Egorythm & Marsbeing – Inhale (Original Mix)
Paul van Dyk ft. Austin Leeds & Elijah King – Such A Feeling (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
Las Salinas – Stone Pony (Original Mix)
Sequentia & Jaco – Crossfire (Original Mix)
Genix – Moments (Original Mix)
Tritonal – Slave (Ben Gold Club Dub)
Corderoy & Judge Jules – Give Me A Reason (Original Mix)
Nitrous Oxide – Tiburon (Original Mix)
Noah Neiman – They Have Laser Eyes (Original Mix)
Jaco – Malaysia (Original Mix)
Stonevalley ft. Shannon Hurley – Something To Say (Johan Malmgren Dub Remix)
Giuseppe Ottaviani ft. Amba Shepherd – Lost For Words (Club Mix)
Paul van Dyk ft. Arty – The Ocean (Las Salinas Remix)
Paul van Dyk ft. Michelle Leonard – Lost In Berlin (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s